While the entire HEDR membership is responsible for the overall strategic direction and leadership of HEDR, the Coordinating Committee (CC) is responsible for effective coordination and management of the activities and actions identified by the entire HEDR membership.  It oversees the implementation of the vision, mission and strategic priorities of HEDR and provides guidance, direction, and recommendations to HEDR and HEDR’s Working Groups.  The CC is committed to shared leadership, thoughtful process of HEDR’s work, and creating sustained momentum for continuing HEDR’s work in a timely manner.